Just a few words about me…

Dear Reader,

Welcome to this blog! My name is Hajnalka (“wordwatcherdawn”) and I come from North-Eastern Hungary. I am an English teacher and a translator. Besides having a kind of a literary flair, I am also interested in the matters and questions of theology (although I am far from being a theologian:-).

I have been a Christian for more than 20 years, since the time God has found me by His great and unsurpassable grace. Everything that I am and everything that I have I owe to Jesus. He is an expert at restoring broken and shattered lives…

The name of the blog is “The Word in Focus” (“Fókuszban az Ige”). The Word of God, faith, holiness and revival – these are the topics I will be focusing on and dealing with here in this blog. I believe these are the very things which are essential for us to be able to live a Christian life that is of quality. We need to have an enduring faith; we need to endeavor to live in holiness; and we need to have a heart that is eagerly waiting for revival to come – and a heart that just loves the Word of God. We cannot grow in our Christian lives if we are not faithful readers of the Bible. So in this blog I would like to make certain Christian materials and articles available in the Hungarian language – Christian works that are interesting, thought-provoking, up-building and relevant and which will induce our dealing with the Word of God to a greater extent.

 …I do not know how about you, dear Reader, but as for me, I just love the Scriptures – I have read many books but there is nothing like the Word of God! I can remember well how I first got acquainted with it: as a child I once stopped by a notice board of a small church and there I saw a very nice, little poem. I began to read it and… eternity touched my heart. The poem I was reading was radiating with a heavenly joy, a gentle, ageless beauty and a sense of eternity. I just thought “What a nice little poem!” Yes, it was, indeed: a very nice piece of poetic beauty. It sounded like this:

A voice says, “Call out.”
Then he answered, “What shall I call out?”
All flesh is grass, and all its loveliness is like the flower of the field.
The grass withers, the flower fades,
When the breath of the LORD blows upon it;
Surely the people are grass.
The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever. (Isaiah 40:6-8, NASB)

This verse was just engraved upon my heart then and there, in that very moment. And later on, when I got saved and was given my first Bible, I started to read it and… what a great surprise it was for me to discover this beautiful ‘poem’ in the Bible! My heart just recognized it instantly. There is nothing like the Word of God. You just know it. Your heart knows it. So I was filled with a great love for God’s Word and have been like that ever since that time. And through the years I discovered how the beautiful, God-breathed Word can sustain, restore and guide my life as I am trying to follow in the footsteps of my Lord, Jesus of Nazareth.

I would like to convey some of this love of God’s Word to you in this blog. Believe me: your very life can be changed by it! My life has been transformed. Jesus, the living Word of God has renewed and changed it.

My prayer is that you might be encouraged, strengthened and comforted as you read these articles written by some of these very precious people of God.

Thank you for visiting my blog and God bless you,

With love from Hungary,

wordwatcherdawn

P.S.: You can read another testimony about how the Lord has graciously found me here at this link. Thank you. God bless you.

Just a few words about me…” bejegyzéshez ozzászólás

    1. Thank you so much, Leon, for your kind words and encouragement. It has been such a blessing for me to be able to start this blog – as I translate, I am just a hundredfold times more blessed by it. It was really a step of faith from me – yet God has so graciously blessed me! According to the feedback of my friends and by some other Christian people, too, they have profited a lot from these short articles, teachings and devotionals. I am so thankful to God!
      Thank you once more and God bless you, too.

    1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and thank you for your kind words and encouragement. I so much enjoy reading your inspired articles reflecting your deep love of God’s Word and your biblical insights into the affairs of life. And your style is just so captivating and refreshing:-) God bless you as you go on writing.

  1. just returning the visit… thanks for stopping bye my blog and clicking the like buttom… I wish I could read and understand the language you are writing in. Thanks at least for some stuff in english… God bless you!

    1. Thank you so much, Walter for returning the visit:-) and thank you for your kind words. Yes, what I mainly do at this point is translation into my mother-tongue language, Hungarian, but as God leads me on and gives me time and grace, I hope to publish more English articles, too. At this point I am sort of a treasure-collecter:-)… Thank you once more. Greetings and blessings from Hungary.

  2. Hajnalka Elleh,
    I am pleased to meet you. Reaching others is what it is all about. Sharing God’s word is an art. You must love what you do and me personally, I can write,talk, and read about Jesus all day. Surely, I want to know my Heavenly Father, my Creator, my Healer, my Provider. But most importantly He is my Savior!

    May your Journey with Jesus bring other to the cross to meet Him. Amen

    A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

    1. Hi Shenine, A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥,

      Thank you once more. I am also so happy to have met you in this way. And thank you, let is be so: may I also be a means of making Him known to people. This is my heart’s desire. Thank you for encouraging me in this. And God bless you, too, as you continue working for Him with all your heart. Blessings to you.

  3. Köszönöm részére ez felad. Bár a natív nyelvét nem tudom, én használ egy fordító segíteni neki én olvastam el a post. Mindig hasznos, új nyelvet tanulni. Soha nem tudom, ha az Úr hívja-e a számunkra misszionáriusi munka. Isten áldjon minket!

    Terra

    1. Hi Terra,

      Wow, amazing – thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to check out my blog and even using the translator! Good job, I could understand everything you wrote in Hungarian:-)
      And I just so much love your inspiring and thoughtful posts on your blog.
      Blessings to you.

  4. Sister,
    Thank you for your passion for God’s word and for people to know the Word made Flesh.( John 1.)
    God’s word is truly His love letter to us, a means to know Him personally and not an end in itself.
    His word is a precious gift to us. Yet greater is the love that gave the gift than the gift itself. Greater still is the one who loved us.

    Your drive is an inspiration!

    Thank you,
    Because He first loved us,
    Christ Centered Teaching

    1. Hi CCT,
      thank you so much for stopping by my blog and taking an interest in it. I really appreciate it. And thank you for your encouragement. Yes, you are right – we really need to grasp and understand with our hearts these truths you mentioned. My heart’s desire is to know Him as closely as it is humanly possible; and to walk in His footsteps.
      Thank you once more and thank you for letting me translate from your posts. Your Christ-centered writings have been such a blessing for me. Blessings to you.

    1. Thank you so much – God has blessed me so much by making me connect to you all and to have led me to all these precious Christian materials (there is such a great selection, it is difficult even to choose what to translate:-). …These are not well-known materials in the Christian circles here (at least in the smaller churches), so I just see a great need in this and would like to do my own small part with regards to this. I believe these writings can help people greatly to cultivate a deeper, more biblically-rooted Christian life.
      I am so thankful for your kind words of encouragement. Thank you and God bless you.

  5. The Psalmist said that he loved God’s Word more than his necessary food. Some readers no doubt will be quick to assign the label of “self-righteous”, but you and I know that the entire Christian walk is a thankful beggar’s path toward more and more light and rejoicing. Continue in your happy exposition. Might I recommend any of the writings of F. B. Meyer? (Doug Blair, Waterloo, Canada)

    1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for commenting – and for your kind encouragement. I know some of F.B. Meyer’s writings and I like those a lot. I will definitely check his writing out to an even greater depth! Thanks for the idea.
      It has been only in the past few years that I have discovered the writings of these precious people of God – there is hardly anything translated by them into my mother-tongue language, Hungarian. So I am just trying to give some glimpses of these writings for my fellow Hungarians…🙂
      Thank you for visiting and God bless you.

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words and for stopping by my blog.🙂 I have just heard about your blog on Wendy L. Macdonald’s FB page and decided to check it out – and I really liked what I found🙂 God bless you as you keep on working for His glory.
      Have a blessed day and God bless you.

  6. Lauren

    Hello, I have read the book “is Jesus God” where half of it is in English and half is Hungarian, a bilingual book. I just came across your link again that has the book only in on Garian, but do you have a link to the book that is online that is both English and hung Gary and or only English? I would like to pass this onto my English-speaking friends and I think the book was incredible also. Thank you so much for posting it.

  7. Szeretete mindig a válasz 🙂

    I love the way our Father connects us through something a simple as “like” – how cool is that!! And I have found each time He does – there is a reason. And all I have to do is allow Him to lead ((hugs))

    1. Yes, indeed – His love is always the answer… It has really been a huge blessing for me to meet my fellow Christians from so many places, here on the blogosphere. I have been blessed countless times… and I am so happy to meet you, too. Thank you for taking the time to come over and greet me here🙂 God bless you.🙂

Comments/Hozzászólások

